Be grateful, even when stuff hits the fan


It’s going to be one heck of a week. Work has been throwing piles on top of my piles, and it has been made known to me that there are several other department heads out to get my boss. It has crossed my mind several times in the last month that it may be time to go job shopping. The stuff is starting to hit the fan in a big way.

Alas, I like it where I am, and will ride it out awhile longer. It’s still certainly better than my last job.

As my Faithful Readers are aware, I am big into finding the blessings underneath all of the carnage at the end of a crappy day.  I’m happy to say that it’s still a habit I fall easily into. 

Tonight, my boyfriend and I spent the evening at his boss’s house. We had a nice evening on their back patio, just chatting. The thing that struck me is that it was so quiet at their house. They live on the edge of town away from busy streets and the train, and it was so lovely to be there spending time with nice people in their nice quiet back yard.

Simple things not only mean a lot, but they help. 

I totally forgot about my rotten day, and all of the crap coming our way in the next two weeks. I feel very relaxed, which is something that I don’t usually feel. For that, I am very grateful. 

There is always something to be grateful for, even the smallest thing. You just have to be willing to look around to find those things. 

Here’s hoping you all find things to be grateful for, large and small. Blessings all!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

One Response to Be grateful, even when stuff hits the fan

  1. You have a great attitude, to always return to gratitude.

Leave a Reply

