Day 29 – A bunny moment of Zen


I have an old friend from high school who made friends with a cotton tail rabbit living in his neighborhood. Lately he has been posting videos of Carrots the Rabbit getting hand fed his favorite snack, carrots.

For some reason, I have just enjoyed the heck out of watching these little videos of my friend chatting to Carrots the Rabbit while he eats out of my friend’s hand. There’s something so calming about it, and it gives me something I can only describe as a little bit of peace after a long crappy day.

Sometimes, simple things are just the ticket. Life is so complicated. There are so many things coming at a person every day that it can be overwhelming, and you may not even realize it until you have the opportunity to just sit still and be at peace for a moment.

Here’s hoping you have something simple and awesome in your day that gives you a small moment of peace. Blessings all!

 

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

