Days 24 & 25 – An exploding brain


Yesterday was not a good day for blogging, as my brain felt like it had been put through a noodle extruder. So many incoherent and under-caffeinated thoughts! I thought it best to just leave it for today. So here I am, blogging before coffee, but there’s a good reason.

I’m meeting an old friend, and her little ones, for coffee and playtime at the mall in an hour. We keep trying to get together, but busy lives with work and family obligations, on top of illness,  have conspired to kick that can too far down the road.

Later comes the housework. The Flirt has been diagnosed with the flu, so Typhoid Bob is home recuperating, and my house will get some much needed attention.

As much as I dislike housework, I do love to putter around my house. Puttering is a kind of housework that gets things done, just in a less harried fashion. Usually when I do housework, I’m shoving into every little nook and cranny of time. That is a small price to pay for having a good and active life.

I also have blankets to crochet, and not small ones. One is for Older Nephew who is graduating from high school in May, and the other is for a close friend who is getting married. I found a fun new crochet pattern, which makes quick progress without eating up so much yarn. I think I will visit the crochet store to see about getting some more yarn today. Any excuse to visit the yarn store!

So many things to do, and a lovely weekend to take my time and get some things done.

Here’s hoping you have a lovely and restful weekend, where you get to visit friends and putter to your heart’s content. Blessings all!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

