Day 23 – Dining fun


Today, I’m doing something a little different and blogging from a local restaurant. Sometimes I draw a blank trying to blog in the morning right away, so we will change things up a bit.

Tonight after work I had to run some errands, and decided to go to supper all by my lonesome. I have developed a real taste, if you will pardon the phrase, for eating out alone.

I am at Sakura, which is a Japanese-style hibachi restaurant. It’s one of my favorite places to eat. The sushi is good, and the people are nice, and they play good 80’s music, which is right up my alley. Tonight, someone was having a birthday supper around one of the big grills, and the owner came out with his guitar and sang. It’s really fun to watch the hibachi cooks do their thing.

I love to just hang out and watch people sometimes without actually having to interact with them too much. As a natural introvert, I get all peopled out by the end of most days.

Looks like my sushi is here, so time to pay attention to that. Before I close

Spicy shrimp and cream cheese roll. Yum!

this post, I’d like to say that I highly recommend Sakura. It’s good food in a great atmosphere.

Here’s hoping you are having as good a time as I am at supper tonight. Blessing all!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

