Day 19 – A lovely weekend in Minnesota


Well, it looks like I finally missed a day on my 100 day walk challenge. In fairness, I only missed it because I was on the road, coming back from Minnesota. I did get to walk one of the days I was there, but no blogging. That’s ok. Sometimes you have to put down the electronics and just hang out with your people.

The little town they live in is Hallock, MN, which appears to be a really awesome, close-knit town. As part of my blogging going forward, I’ll be doing a bit of a travelog. Stay tuned for more on Hallock and any other place I’ve been.

It was a lovely weekend. I don’t get to spend time with my Brother’s family very often, so we packed in a lot of visiting, and watched Older Nephew play hockey. Not only did he score a goal, but it apparently was the best game they played all year. It was the last home game for him ever. I am so happy that I was able to see him play.

It’s amazing to me how quickly time passes. It wasn’t so long ago that my nephews were just little boys that I could pick up and hug. Now they are both so tall they have to bend down to hug me. I wish so badly, that things had been different between when they were little, and now that they are big. I have missed out so much on their lives that it just makes my heart break.

Well, now things are better and I can afford the time and money to travel to see them. I will take a lot of pleasure in seeing them as much as I can. Next trip will be in May to see Older Nephew graduate from high school.

Here’s hoping you have ready access to your loved ones, don’t miss a thing. If you don’t have quick access, I hope that you go when you can. Life’s too short.

Blessings all!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

