Day 17 – Minnesota, here I come!


TGIF, Faithful Readers!  I am so excited today, because not only did I wade through a kind of stressful week at work and made it to the end, but I also get to go to Minnesota to visit with my brother’s family this weekend.

My Older Nephew has been asking me for years to come see him play in one of his sports, either football or hockey, and either the weather or working two jobs always conspired against me. Well, Oldest Nephew is graduating from high school this May, and tomorrow is the last home hockey game (Go Bearcats!) he will ever have on a Saturday. Given my work situation right now, it’s my last chance to go see him play. Ever.

So, my parents and I are leaving after I get off work tonight, and staying at their house for the weekend. It’s always a good time when we get together, and I am so excited to go.

I don’t know where 18 years went, but Older Nephew is all grown up, and I missed out on so much of his life. Now that I am back on my feet enough that I don’t have to keep my two jobs all year round, I’m looking forward to more travel in their direction.

Here’s hoping that you have the ability to get up and go when those important people ask for you, and that you always have safe travels. Blessings and have a good weekend… Go Bearcats!!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

