Day 11 – Drama Llamas light my hair on fire


It’s been an interesting week in my little nest on the High Plains, and I am ready to see it come to an end.  I have had some Drama Llamas come drop their furry backsides on my desk at work, and when that happens there is no room for the actual work.

When a Drama Llama brings their particular brand of drama into your work space, everything else has to stop until they can get what think they need, or you never hear the end of their constant braying.

Drama Llamas come in a few different varieties. The ones I have at my job are over achievers who can’t just do their own jobs, but they like to dig into the realm of other people’s responsibilities. They like to complain when they think their neighbors aren’t doing their jobs right. Drama Llamas can also do no wrong, and if they are naughty they don’t care. They may even laugh it off as though it’s ok for them to be that way.

People like this really light my hair on fire. I rarely push back on people when they Drama Llama ways into my realm of influence, but this week I did. I found myself talking back to them and letting them know how I felt about what they were doing.

The older I get the less tolerance I have for people who just can’t keep their nose in their own business, and the governor that used to filter what I say seems to have developed a few holes.

Here’s hoping that you have no Drama Llama’s dropping by your space today, and I hope you have a lovely weekend. Blessings all!

 

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Day 11 – Drama Llamas light my hair on fire

  1. Terra says:

    I am all too familiar with what you call “Drama Llamas.” They come in various shapes and sizes, and sometimes graze in groups.

Leave a Reply

