Day 10 – My furnace won’t cooperate


Well, shoot. I thought I had it fixed, but it looks like I will have to get out the tool box.

My furnace is a little clunky, and sometimes doesn’t like to work. My heat and cooling guys taught me how to fix the problem, just a minor thing, but I am thinking that this old furnace is getting ready to be replaced.

That’s ok. I can fix it today, and it will be good for another couple of months. Life is very much like my furnace. Things go along nicely for a while, and then you have to stop and fix something.

That’s ok. If that’s all I have to worry about, life isn’t so terrible. I woke up this morning having terrible dreams about a previous employer. I still have a friend who works there, and I worry that all is not well there. I couldn’t help myself but text her this morning and ask. I know that things will probably be ok, but sometimes I have these dreams where there are little kernels of truth. It’s kind of bizarre, but that’s ok.

It think that’s today’s theme…that’s ok. I’ll keep telling myself that.

Anyway, here’s hoping you all have a better than ok day. Blessings all!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

