Day 9 – Of Time and Distractions


Those last 5 minutes of my morning walk are the longest 5 minutes of my day. Seriously, by the time I get to that point in my walk, I’m chomping at the bit to get on with things.

I really kind of wish that I could just walk to my heart’s content, because I would most likely walk for a longer period of time. The unfortunate thing is that once I’m up for the day, the time clock starts and I am a slave to it.

I watch You Tube videos during my morning walks, and it helps a lot. Today’s video fest included videos from last night’s Late Show, with Stephen Colbert.

I miss the Colbert Report. I also miss Jon Stewart on the Daily Show. Today’s video included both and that was a treat. The distraction of having something fun to watch makes all the difference in how time passes, and I’m grateful for it. If I am left alone in my head for too long with my thoughts, I end up in worrisome dark places. I like to keep things on the lighter side, and this has shown to be a good way to accomplish that.

Here’s hoping that you all have some lovely distractions in your day, which make an odious chore go a little faster. Blessings all!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

