Day 8 – My smoothie is weird


I’m never really sure about what I will write when I finally get done with my walk in the morning, and get to sit down to my reward of blogging. I did have another topic lined up, but I just now took a swig of my smoothie, and it’s weird. It’s so weird, that it kind of blew my mind and the other topic went right out the window.

I got the bright idea that I should get a protein powder to include along with the almond milk, frozen fruit, and yogurt. I used the recommended amount, and it is waaaay too much.

The protein powder label didn’t indicate that it had a lot of sugar in it, but this smoothie is so sweet. And, it’s more than a little grainy. My mouth feels like I just went out and licked the road.

Well, lesson learned. A little bit will do. I think I will take that amount down by half and see if that makes a difference tomorrow.

It’s all about the trial and error, just like everything else. Being kind of new to this whole world of fitness, I need to catch up a little.

Here’s hoping you all have a good day, with not so much unexpected weirdness in it. Blessings!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Day 8 – My smoothie is weird

  1. Terra says:

    “Licked a road…” too funny, but that’s kind of weird. The same thing happened to me the other day, after eating something. I can’t remember what it was, but odd to see that someone (you) ended up writing about it.

    • Sparrow says:

      Lol… Isn’t it funny when you go to eat or drink something, and the flavor and/or texture totally throw you? When I think of smoothies, I think of soft, smooth, and drinkable. What I had today was gritty, overly sweet, and so think I had to get a spoon. Live and learn, I guess!

Leave a Reply

