Day 7 -Moderation


So the creeping crud has managed to make it to my house. Older Son has brought said crud home from work, and has missed two days of work because of it.

Yay…

This morning, I am feeling particularly tired, even though I didn’t do anything very energetic yesterday. My throat is a little sore, and my sinuses seem to be clogged more than usual.

Whoopeee… here we go. đŸ˜¦

As I can’t afford to be sick right now, I am going to take things a little slower this week, and hope I can avoid it. I did walk on my treadmill this morning, but only for 10 minutes. I am hoping to get back on it when I get home today, and walk the other 20 minutes I need to get in today. However, I did get on it and walk, so Day 7 has been accomplished. I think sometimes when things get hard, or weird, moderation is called for. It does no good to cram too much into a vessel that can’t hold anymore.

Older Son wasn’t able to sleep, so he got up and made coffee for us this morning, which feels nice on a sore throat. Skipping the smoothie. Coffee will do today, thanks.

Speaking of moderation, I’m about to get a little ranty about what is going on in our government, and I have a few words for Mr. Trump:

WTH, POTUS?!

You have four years ahead with which to shove whatever your hard-right Republican backers want you to do down the rest of our throats. Please stop trying to cram it all in the first week. For crying out loud change is good, but not the pull-the-rug-out-from-underneath-everyone-all-at-once kind of change. Please take a freaking break, so the rest of us can take a breath and try to make sense of all of the carnage left in the wake of your 1st week in office. A little moderation is called for, probably more than a little, and we’d appreciate it very much if you would just slow the hell down.

Here’s hoping that you find your day nicely moderated, and if you have someone zooming through it wreaking havoc, let them know. It’s ok to speak up when someone is acting crazy. Blessings all!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

One Response to Day 7 -Moderation

  1. Terra says:

    I’m surprised to see a President doing anything at all – in the first week. This is, indeed, shocking to the system.

    Good luck with that crud. Bleh.

Leave a Reply

