Day 4 – Nutrition matters


I love TED talks, and I happened along two of them while watching You Tube during my treadmill walk this morning. As luck would have it, they were both about nutrition. One (TEDx Christchurch) focused on how nutrition affects people experiencing mental illness, and the other (TEDx Bismarck) was all about how food affects cognitive impairment you see with conditions like Alzheimer’s.

Good food is expensive, and it’s so much easier, and cheaper sometimes to just run out and get a burger from a fast food joint. You pay for it in the long run, though.

I have noticed problems with brain fog, and just down right memory issues in recent years, and usually its due to dehydration, but I think nutrition plays a part in that too.

New goal: eat real food, not junk.

Here’s hoping you all have access to fresh, good food, and that you take advantage of it. If no access, maybe grow some? I hoping to do that this summer. Blessings all!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

