Day 3 – Equipment Fail


Good morning… Welcome to Day 3!

Getting out of bed this morning was so much easier, given that I went to bed at a decent time last night. I feel like I got a good night’s sleep and I was able to get up a little earlier hoping to save sometime this morning.

That’s fabulous!

What isn’t fabulous is that my treadmill kept stopping on me. Apparently, it all of a sudden feels like I need to “Select a Target”.  There’s nothing like a little equipment fail right away in the morning to get your blood pumping, and not in a good way.

Well, I tinkered with it a little bit, selected something, and just went for it. All that time I spent diddling around with this recalcitrant piece of machinery cut out some of my walk time, but at least I got up and did something.

That, I think is the important part. I got up and did something.

I feel good this morning. I hope that I will still feel this good by the time the end of the day comes. Maybe, I’ll get up and walk on my treadmill again today.

Here’s hoping that the equipment you need to get your day going doesn’t fail. If it does, that’s ok, just keep trying! Blessings, all!

 

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Day 3 – Equipment Fail

  1. Terra says:

    Have you seen those youtube videos for people who use treadmills? Beautiful paths and landscapes to watch – while you walk.

    Best of luck

Leave a Reply

