100 Day Challenge, make it your own


I have noticed a trend pop up in my news feed. It looks like the 100 Day Challenge is taking the world by storm. I’m told that if you start exercising, and stick with it for 100 days, you will actually lose weight and feel better.

I can honestly say I have made that work, but I just didn’t know it at the time. When I was in the process of getting divorced, I walked a lot. It helped me get rid of my anger by exhausting me. I would just keep walking until I was too tired to feel rage for what I was going through, and I ended up losing 50 pounds as a result.

Here we are, 7 years later, and a lot of that weight has come back. My life is so busy, that I haven’t been doing any regular exercise for a long time now. And, I’ve been eating a lot of grab and go food, which isn’t healthy at all.

So I have contemplated doing a 100 Day Challenge, but it seems really time consuming, and my life is already jam packed full. What do I cut out to make room for it?

Like any good multitasker, I’ll stick this task in the between the nooks and crannies of daily life. I think the thing to do here is not what other people do, but to own this little project and do what I can do… some kind of exercise every day.

So today is Day One, and I got myself up and walked on the treadmill today. I managed to choke down a banana smoothie that was really awful, but undoubtedly good for me. Now it’s off to the shower. Let’s see how many more steps my Fitbit can log today.

Here’s hoping you find something challenge-worthy, and that you find a way to stick to it. Or, feel free to hold me accountable to what I have promised myself to do. Blessings, all!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

