Day 2 – The Zombie Rises


I did it…Day 2 accomplished!

I only walked half a mile, but I stuck with it.  Now, if I can just get my carcass out of bed half an hour earlier, I might be able to get a whole mile walked, and some housework done.

Or, perhaps I could get my brain going well enough to write a decent blog post, rather than praising my zombie self for doing the simple task of rolling out of bed and doing something worth while. Hm….food for thought.

Here’s hoping you have a productive morning, whatever that means for you. Even the smallest thing counts. I mean that. Blessings all!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Day 2 – The Zombie Rises

  1. Hel'wyse says:

    I’m with you 100%….I just joined TOPS and am out to prove Drs wrong…they say I’m diabectic then not,then am,then not,then am…then not…now am…..what? instead of sitting down with me and saying lets do the old fashioned way of diet and exercise..they shove metformin at me which I cannot tolerate even at lowest dose and now Januvia…which is $538.49 for a month worth of pills………….what? so, I’m with you 100% and you and I will change our worlds…definetely

Leave a Reply

