How to cure crabbiness


For some reason, I’m an unbearable crab today. Not that I’ve had a bad day…I guess I woke up on the wrong side of the bed, or something.  I’m betting that it has a lot to do with the -9 windchill and the three inches of snow on the ground, but that’s just a guess.

I have much to be glad for, not the least of which is a nice quiet night at home with the boys. Add to that the fact that the furnace continues to work, and I have some fabulous new flannel sheets on my bed, and my life is pretty doggone shiny.

So, in effort to slap a cure on my crabby butt, I employed several tactics:

1. I cracked open a beer. I’m way too uptight, so I think it’s time for a Leinenkugel’s Nut Brown Ale. This is a seasonal beer I look forward to every year. I’m lucky if I’ll be able to drink a whole beer, but what I actually get down will be pretty tasty. This beer does have a nutty flavor, and I’ll be darned if it doesn’t have this lovely chocolate aftertaste…no joking!

2. I’m sitting in the livingroom watching a movie with Younger Son, and we are laughing and having a good time. Nothing beats laughing with your kids.

3. Just to make sure the crabby wouldn’t come back, I went to my beloved internet and found something that made me giggle despite my bad attitude:

Now, how can I possibly stay crabby?!

Here’s wishing you lots of sunshine and giggles!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

4 Responses to How to cure crabbiness

  1. That made me laugh! Which is often hard to do…. well done Sparrow…..well done 🙂

  2. Sparrow says:

    lol…well then, my work is done…it was a two-for!

  3. dragonfae says:

    Made me laugh too! Hard to do first thing in the morning. 🙂

    BTW, I was crabby Monday too … but I’m blaming it on Mercury retrograde and the pending full moon eclipse. 😉

Leave a Reply

