Let the festivities begin!


Well, the turkey is in the oven, and the ham has just come out from slow cooking all night. I have plenty to keep me busy for the rest of the morning, but I am a little ahead of the game and thought I would steal a few moments to visit my blog for a while.

Right now Wild Horses by the Rolling Stones is playing on the radio, and Older Son is sitting behind me playing a game on the PS3, but other than that the house is quiet. Pretty soon it will be full of people and sound and lots of good food. I can’t wait!

This is THE holiday for me. I look forward to it all year, and then when it gets here, it seems as though it’s done in a flash. That’s ok…it will come around again next year, and I will always have it to look forward to.

So, let the festivities begin. Happy Thanksgiving!

 

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

One Response to Let the festivities begin!

  1. dragonfae says:

    May you have a wonderful and blessed Thanksgiving! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

