The healing properties of calling a bluff


Let me just say upfront that I have been a very naughty Sparrow. I called someone’s bluff today, and it was a little bit more satisfying than I expected it would be, but not for the reason you may suspect.

You’ve heard me talk about The Flirt…my best friend’s brother. Well, the flirting has reached epic proportions, and after so long I finally called his bluff. We’ll see what he does about it, but that isn’t the important thing here really.

The important thing is that I have learned that I am not dead inside… and I was really convinced that I was. It’s also important that I learned how powerful a person I can be. And, that I can have fun with a man again. What a revelation.

It’s been an educational day.

 

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

One Response to The healing properties of calling a bluff

  1. dragonfae says:

    Good for you! That’s awesome! 😀

Leave a Reply

