A new social life…who’d have thunk?


Recently, my social life has taken a turn for the better. I’ve actually been out with friends on each of the last three Saturdays, and it’s looking promising for this one and the next too.

Hmmm…who’d have thunk?

I had been pretty convinced that I wouldn’t ever have a social life again. And, the fact that this new and improved social life involves a man, well…that just blows the lid off of everything I had thought my life would be like going forward. We’re just friends…no kidding. However, he’s shown me that there is life after divorce. A fun life. He’s an incorrigible flirt, and a lot of fun to hang out with . The fact that his sister is one of my best friends in the whole world just makes it all the more fabulous.

My kids have even told me that they think I should go out and have fun. That was the ringing endorsement that I was looking for, and didn’t even know it.

Well, I guess I’ll just have to go forward with that and see what happens, won’t I?

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

3 Responses to A new social life…who’d have thunk?

  1. Hel'wyse says:

    you know, I have always told my kids….be happy with yourself, do what you love and that light will shine forth from you and the things that you would like will come towards you……..

  2. dragonfae says:

    So glad you are able to get out and have some fun! We all need that from time to time and don’t always realize how necessary it is for our mental health. And I’m glad the kids are on board … makes thing much easier doesn’t it? 😉

Leave a Reply

