Band Review: 32 Below


Last night my good friend “C” and her brother talked me into coming out to hear a live band at one of the local bars. Generally, I don’t go out. I either don’t have the time or the energy. For some reason, I decided to blow off everything else I had to do last night and went out, and boy am I glad I did!

Not only was the company good, but the band was outstanding. We saw a band based from Fargo, ND called 32 Below. They play country/rock crossover music, and do covers of songs spanning music from the bands Alabama to Led Zepplin… and all points in between. And I mean ALL points. They have amazing range and musical skill, not to mention stamina. They don’t take breaks as a whole band. While one musician is being showcased, the rest of them might stop for a drink of water, but don’t stop for very long. 32 Below puts on one hell of an energetic show, and then comes back for at least one encore at the end.

While I found plenty of examples of the country songs they do, I couldn’t find many of the rock songs. No matter, it’s all good.

Here’s a cover they do of an Alabama song:

Now having been a drummer in high school, it’s no wonder that I would be partial to the drummer in any band. However, the drummer from this band is not only hot, but the man’s got some mad skills. And he does interesting things with a snare drum and a bottle of water!

If you live in the upper Midwest/High Plains and you have a chance to see this band in action, run, don’t walk to whatever venue they are playing at. It’s well worth it.

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Band Review: 32 Below

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Great review! 32 below….isn’t that about the average daytime temp in Fargo? How appropriate of a name! 🙂

  2. Sparrow says:

    lol…I would imagine that’s where the band got its name! They are coming back to Minot for New Years Eve. I think I’ll be taking that night off!

Leave a Reply

