People aren’t built to go Mach speed


While I usually would rather sleep until the last possible minute, today the cat woke me up early. This is nothing new, as he generally get’s me up before my alarm goes off, but I usually go back to sleep. Today, for some reason, I was just awake and stayed that way.

So, I took my shower early, had time to play around with the settings on my ipod, and now I have time to blog again…2nd day in a row. Wow.

I should have used the extra time to clean something, or organize something. When the kids were little I used to do whatever random housework that needed to be done, two loads of laundry, get showered, get them fed/cleaned up/dressed, and if I had time, I’d try to plan something for supper…all before I left for work at 7am. I can’t believe I used to be that organized, and I wonder what happened to that woman who used to have a better handle on how to get everything done?

She’s still there, buried somewhere under the clutter and junk that accumulates after so long. I think that perhaps she’s actively lurking…waiting to make her move.

I think a lot of it has to do with the time of year. I must truly be a Mother Bear, as when Winter comes, all I want to do is sleep and hide in my house. Every year when Spring comes around, I always feel a little bit more energized and it becomes more easy to get up and get going in the morning.  I don’t think we were built to go at Mach speed for years on end like we do, at least most of us. It seems like no matter what time of year it is, it’s just go, go, go. But that’s just the view from my little corner of The High Plains.

Speaking of being organized and getting things done in the morning. I have just enough time to look up a new recipe for meat balls for supper tonight. Hmm…meat balls!

 

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

4 Responses to People aren’t built to go Mach speed

  1. Sank says:

    Stop Looking!

    Set oven to 425.

    1lb Ground Beef
    fresh chopped basil, parsley and oregano. About a handful of each.
    1/2 cup seasoned bread crumbs.
    1 tsp pepper
    2 eggs.

    Mash together with your hands until the mixture is well blended.

    Try to find those little mozorella balls, or cut up a chunk of moz into thimble sized pieces.

    Form the meat around the cheese and set on a baking tray. Balls shoudl be about golf ball size.

    Bake meatballs for about 15-20 minutes. Until they are done.

    If you don’t already have sauce going, make it now. When the meatballs are done, simmer them in sauce for an hour or so.

    Family favorite.

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Yum….meatballs!…..drooooool……. roll a few down this way if you have any left over…..oops….sorry…I forgot you got two male cubs in the house…..you probably have no idea what leftovers even means….. 🙂

    • sparrow1969 says:

      Surprisingly I do end up with leftovers sometimes, and the kids don’t necessarily like stuff that’s left over. I do! There are a lot of things that are better the 2nd day!

Leave a Reply

