Harley is not only a pervert, but he’s naughty too


My lovely new kitty Harley has quite a personality. Not only is he a pervert, but he’s naughty, and I think he likes it that way.

We were spoiled with our last cat, Georgette. She was sedate, delicate and prissy…never got on the counters or broke things. She didn’t make a lot of noise, and certainly didn’t bite anyone. As cats go, she was a really girlie-girl…my one ally in a house full of testosterone.

Harley, however is another story.

Harley, I believe fancies himself as quite the manly cat. He’s young so he’s got lots of energy. While he doesn’t vocalize a lot, he sure isn’t shy about telling you what he thinks of you when you tell him ‘no’ for the third time.

He likes to climb, and it doesn’t matter what’s in his way. I called home from The Big Box Store on Sunday to ask the boys what groceries they’d like me to pick up on my way home, and Younger Son said, “Mom, I have some bad news.” Of course, my mind is racing, thinking that something bad happened to one of the boys or to my parents. No, apparently Harley had gone in my room and tried to climb my bookshelf. In the process of this, he’d knocked down something I’d received as a gift and it broke. Thank goodness everyone was fine, but still…argh!

Here’s the latest picture of Harley, taken in all of his naughty glory. He’d just got done giving his catnip-filled mouse what-for this morning when I took this snapshot. Doesn’t he just look like Devil’s Spawn? The thing is, even though he tries to promote this terrible bad-boy image, and he may be all naughty and crunchy on the outside, he’s really a big marsh mellow on the inside.

And, he has a birthmark that proves it.

That’s right, he was born with a birthmark that proves what a lovey-dovey character he is.  Low on his belly, he has a heart-shaped white patch. No doubt it’s hidden because what self-respecting bad boy wants to show of his soft side?

Well, as luck would have it, I snapped a picture of it. I don’t see it very often, but if you get a cat good and stoned on cat nip, they have a tendency to roll around a lot. And, he’s kind of a lard-butt. This cat has a belly on him like a grape fruit, so his belly fur sticks out all the more when he rolls over.

 

Witness now a very stoned Harley, and the proof I found that he is, in fact, more of a lover than a fighter:

It’s a little hard to see here, but when he’s fully splayed out, you can see a perfect heart shape in that white spot. He tries to hide it, but now I’ve got his number.

Now I just have to wait for him to grow out of kitten-hood and grow into a nice lazy couch-potato. It’ll take a while, but it will be worth the wait. In the mean time, I’m going to use my afternoon wisely and kitty proof my house a little better!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Harley is not only a pervert, but he’s naughty too

  1. Aimee says:

    Cutie Patootie!

Leave a Reply

