New windows and the arrival of Winter


As my 11 faithful readers may remember, I’ve written before about getting new windows. I’ve been expecting them all Summer, but I was on the bottom of a loooong list, and the weather didn’t cooperate. As a result, I’m still waiting for my new windows…until today.

While I was working at The Big Box Store last night, The Windows Guy called me and left a message that my time has arrived!! Hazzah! I was really worried about having to go through another North Dakota winter with these old, decrepit windows. Not only are they drafty, but they don’t do much to keep noise out.

Oh wait…

The Weather Man is on the TV, right now, talking about how we are expecting 2-4 inches of snow tonight and tomorrow.

So, the question I will have for The Window Guy is how the heck he’s going to put windows in when Winter has finally arrived and won’t likely be giving us another break, like the one we just had, until April?

Well, I’ll sure be interested in finding out. Perhaps they have some kind of suped-up Winter installation plan? Time will tell. Wish me luck!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

6 Responses to New windows and the arrival of Winter

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Windows? What are these windows of which you speak? We have no need for windows down here in the tropical paradise of the Texas Riviera….. Good Luck with the windows closetdiscolover! And what is this word SNOW? Never heard of it! 🙂

    • sparrow1969 says:

      Closetdiscolover? Who said I was in the closet?! I’ll shout it out loud and proud…I love disco!

      Now, regarding the snow…My offer still stands. When we have finally got some snow accumulated here, I’ll send you some, you just have to tell me where to send it. The only thing I would ask in return is a picture of the ensuing snow ball fight!

  2. Karen says:

    there is this tiny teeny elfy/gnomey like guy that comes on a reindeer and has a magic pinecone and soon, all your troubles are gone! windows in…!

    • sparrow1969 says:

      Oh yes!!!

      The way things are going, my windows will arrive just in time for our elfy/gnomey little friend! I didn’t realize that they put windows in during the winter too, so I have a tentative appointment for Dec 2nd /3rd, depending upon the weather.

      Happy Yule to me!

  3. Brea says:

    Ah, good luck, dear friend! I too will soon be installing something new… the shrinking plastic….. over our windows. Next year, tho, NEXT YEAR, I swear, I will be getting at least 3 new windows. Bedroom, bedroom, dining room. *praying haard*

Leave a Reply

