A blast from the past…


I was reminded today about an old colone I remember commercials from, called Hai Karate (thanks to my favorite Idiot!). You know, the colone that comes with self-defense instructions so you can fend off the women? Ha ha ha…

Anyway, it got me to thinking about some products and commercials that I hadn’t seen since I was a kid. An example would be the Leggz Eggs…remember the panty hose that came in those great big eggs? I loved playing with those, they were like giant Easter eggs.

So, I cruised around on You Tube, and found some interesting commercial montages from the 70’s. Without further ado, here is your morning blast from the past. Enjoy!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

4 Responses to A blast from the past…

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Hai-Karate? Never heard of it? Disco? Hate it! The 70’s? Way in the past! Classic commercials…. can live with out em. Much prefer 24hrs a day of negative political ads. 🙂

  2. Hel'wyse says:

    oh my that brought back memories…do you remember “where’s the beef?” and that wrinkled old lady? lololo

    • sparrow1969 says:

      Yes! I remember that one…isn’t it amazing how a one liner like that can still be so much a part of our culture today? I heard some kid say that, and wondered if he knew where the line came from.

  3. These were great! Thank you for the trip down memory lane! Yes, I remember the Leggz Eggs I loved those plastic eggs as much as you!

Leave a Reply

