Ah…relief!


I’ve been battling a head cold all week. Older Son brought this home from school. Such a giving child, he is.  He managed to get over it within a few days, as did Younger Son. I, for some unexplainable reason, can’t shake this cold. Today I had such a sinus headache, I felt like some small child had pranked me in my sleep by squirting my head full of Elmer’s glue.

Just now, I was kneading homemade pizza crust for supper, and walla! My sinuses cleared, and I can breathe again. I feel like rays of sunshine are shining down on my head and a miracle has happened. The act of breathing is something you really take for granted, until you can’t.

You may have noticed that I’ve been ranting a little bit more than normal, and that’s why. When my head pounds and I’m stuffed up for so many days in a row, I get a little cranky. I think I need to go back and reread my earlier post about digging for blessings, and take some of my own good advice.

In the spirit of boosting my spirits even higher, I went to You Tube in search of something funny to watch, and I found the most delightful video. I remember when my boys were babies, and how they would break out into laughter like this. Anyway, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Ah…relief!

  1. redriverpak says:

    Cute video! Don’t ya wish they could just stay that small? 🙂

Leave a Reply

