Tag…you’re it!


I was tagged by my blog buddy Mark over at The Idiot Speaketh, and now I’m tagging you. That’s right, if you’re reading this, you’re now “it”…all ten of you!  It’s an interesting way to get to know your fellow bloggers, so have at it…I look forward to reading what you have to say!

IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY SUPERPOWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE AND WHY?

I would like to have Martha Stewart Superpowers. I am completely challenged when it comes to organization and that’s what I would love to excel at.

WHO IS YOUR STYLE ICON?

Style icon? Anyone who wears a lot of t-shirts and jeans. I don’t do style in any way shape or form. I’m guessing it’s because I don’t have any Martha Stewart superpowers.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE QUOTE?

Hmm…I have many, but I think one from one of my favorite shows, Firefly, will do:

Mal: It looks like we arrived just in the nick of time. What does that make us?
Zoë : Big damn heroes, sir.
Mal: Ain’t we just.

WHAT IS THE BEST COMPLIMENT YOU HAVE EVER RECIEVED?

This one I got just yesterday, in the ladies room at work. One of the managers I’ve worked with previously stopped to tell me that they were going to tap into my skills again soon as my new supervisor and my new work partner had such good things to say about my work.  Oh man…I really needed to hear that. It was a little odd to be stopped in the ladies room to receive a complement, but I’ll take it!

WHAT PLAYLIST IS IN YOUR CD/IPOD RIGHT NOW?

Everything from Country to Rock, funny to serious. The latest musical acquisition is Jonathan Coulton latest album. I actually have more podcasts than I do music, truth be told.

ARE YOU A NIGHT OWL OR A MORNING PERSON?

I’m a night owl for sure, but if I can crawl my carcass out of bed early enough, I can get enough done that I can fake being a morning person. truly, though, it’s all about the coffee. Get enough coffee in me and I can do anything.

DO YOU PREFER CATS OR DOGS?

I love both, but have neither right now. We’re just too busy and have too much construction going on right now to worry about taking on another pet after our cat died. I feel guilty that my kids weren’t raised having dogs around…we were just too busy as a family, and I don’t believe in locking animals in a crate all day while everyone’s at work or school.

WHAT IS THE MEANING BEHIND YOUR BLOG NAME?

I’m Sparrow, and I have a problem with verbosity to the point where I just begin to ramble on ad nauseam if someone doesn’t stop me… ahem, hence, Sparrow’s Ramblings.  And no, Sparrow is not my regular name, but it was given to me and I use it proudly, for many years now.

Ok…your turn!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

6 Responses to Tag…you’re it!

  1. Hel'wyse says:

    1. I want to be a real fairy godmother…bringing peace and smile to all…no matter what race they are.
    2. Style icon?…just classic clothes that are timeless….no one wears clothes like me…thank goodness.
    3.Be the change you want to see in the world
    4.Best compliment? for 42 yrs my husband has said every morning…”good morning beautiful I love you.”
    5.I love all types…Josh Groban is my favorite as well as Cher as well as Gergorian chants
    6.morning…glorious morning…sleep by 9 pm
    7.love them both
    8Hel’wyse….literally little brick storehouse of knowledge (better than outhouse I guess)

  2. Brea says:

    LOL, I got tagged by him too, and posted mine last night late.
    Oh, and isn’t Mal just???

  3. redriverpak says:

    Great list! Martha Stewart huh? you poor poor confused gal…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

