Mr. Diety – A video podcast review


By now, all ten of my faithful readers have discovered my love of fun videos. Today, I’m going to give you a review of one humdinger of a video podcast that will knock your socks off. It’s called Mr. Deity. I will be most interested to hear what my buddy over at The Idiot Speaketh thinks about the title music. I can’t wait to get the ring tone for my new cell phone!

This video podcast pokes fun at religion in a good way. It’s smart and gives you something to think about while being entertaining. The whole premise behind it deals with what might it have been like to be God and create everything from scratch, with lots of help from a guy named Larry, and The Devil, who’s your ex-girlfriend.  I mean, you can’t just mix up a bunch of stuff together and get a perfect world where the lights work and where the balance of good and evil is all worked out, like it’s a Betty Crocker cake mix…right? This show is irreverent, imaginative, funny, and very, very well done. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do. Anyway, here are three of my favorite episodes from Season 1.

If you ask me, Lucifer is getting the short end of the stick, regarding the Garden of Eden scene,  in this first example:

This one is my favorite because I just KNEW that there is must be a special place in Hell for cheating husbands. I will never look at the Hokey Pokey the same ever again.  Oh, and by the way…beware of the ear bug in this video. (Muhuwahahaha!)

This one expands on the phrase, “Let there be light”…’nough said!

So far, there are three whole seasons out, and now they are three episodes into the fourth.

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

