School’s starting again…and Candid Camera.


It’s been pretty quiet at my blog lately, and thanks to my buddy over at The Idiot Speaketh for checking on me! I’ve been away because these last few days before school starts have been hectic, and I’ve had no time to get to the computer. Yes, the kids are going back to school. Here we go again…

A lot of parents live for when their kids go back to school. Not me. School adds a complexity and expense to life that I could really do without. Not that I would wish my children to wallow in ignorance for being uneducated, but I sure wish it were less of a chore.

I won’t belabor the point any more, but I will say that until football season is over, you may not be seeing as much of me out here on a regular basis. This morning, however, I had to stop out and see what’s going on. Apparently a lot…you guys have been busy, and it’s going to take me a while to catch up!

Something I was thinking about the other day is the old show Candid Camera…you know, where a prank is set up to be video taped? That show was a staple of our TV viewing when I was a kid, and I remember well all of us sitting around laughing like fools at these poor people who had been set up to get surprised. Anyway, I found a compilation of some of the old British shows. Enjoy!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

One Response to School’s starting again…and Candid Camera.

  1. redriverpak says:

    I used to watch that show all the time as a kid. I never realized that there was a British version. Great funny show though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

