Of Earbugs and Zombies


I’m bad. I’m sooo bad.

I’ve infected a fellow blogger with something terrible. It’s an ear bug. You, know…one of those songs that just won’t get out of your head. I won’t mention the aforementioned insanity-inducing song by name again for fear that someone else might come down with the affliction. Truly, I should just go to the post I mentioned the song in, and scrub it with bleach and steel wool.

So, to my friend over at The Idiot Speaketh, I apologize. I hope the increase in meds has helped.

Anyway, in effort to assist my new friend in getting rid of this ear bug, I’ll post a different song. It’s something pretty benign and the music is actually pretty good. The man singing this song is Jonathan Coulton. He’s a geek. He’s a folk singer. He’s hilarious. He’s just all around fun. Below, I’ve pasted in a you tube video of Jonathan Coulton and his band serenading Wil Wheaton. For those of you who are Star Trek TNG fans, you’ll remember little Wesley Crusher? Well, he’s all grown up now and has a funny bearded man singing him silly songs at the PAX 2009 conference. Apparently  he’s a big internet geek/gamer now, and attends the internet/gamer conventions.

Having said all that, here’s the song…enjoy. And, Redriverpak…I hope this helps you get rid of that nasty ear bug I gave you! And, just in case you are a zombie fan, I included a concert video of Jonathan Coulton singing “Your Brains”. Check it out…love the audience participation!

(Editor’s note: After I finished writing this post, I went out to check out how things are going over at  The Idiot Speaketh. Wouldn’t you know it, he got his revenge. He posted a video featuring the song “I Ran” by A Flock of Seagulls, and now it’s firmly entrenched in my head. Yeah…after the song I helped get lodged in his head, I deserved that. )

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

4 Responses to Of Earbugs and Zombies

  1. redriverpak says:

    This is war dear Sparrow! War!! You don’t understand how my idiot brain works……once I get a tune in there…..it is years before the surgeons can surgically remove them! (during routine colonoscopys) Now, I’m gonna be strolling around humming “Wil Wheaton….yadda yadda yadda…” and my poor wife and kid will be asking “Who the heck is Bill Meeton?”

    I will get you!

    In to the You Tube Archives I go! 🙂

  2. sparrow1969 says:

    LOL…Oh dear.

    Ok then…let the games begin!

  3. Brea says:

    *giggle* You, you are an awful, mean, TOTALLY HILARIOUS woman, my friend! I’m gonna have to find this song for my phone, you know…
    cause ALL I WANT TO DO IS EAT YER BRAINS!

Leave a Reply

