Nothing like an early morning walk…


I actually got myself out of bed early enough to go for a walk this morning, and it was a nice quiet walk. Well, that is except for the train that came by, but trains do that.

I’ve taken walks at all different times of the day and night, and there is a tangible difference having to do with the different times of day and the quality of the walk. There is something magical about the twilight times of the day. Things are quiet and still before everyone comes out of their homes to get on with their busy days. Once that happens, the motion and sound of the hustle and bustle breaks the spell of the quiet. Truth be told, I love walking at night, though I don’t do it any more alone.

Now that I’m back, I feel much better than I did when I left. Oh, I wish it could have been a longer walk, but now it’s time to get my shower taken, get dressed and get my day going.

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

3 Responses to Nothing like an early morning walk…

  1. Todd Pack says:

    On the rare mornings when I can pull myself out of bed and go jogging before work, I’ve really enjoy it. I went out at 5 a.m. a couple weeks ago, and I saw a couple of deer in a neighbor’s front yard. When I’ve gone out early in the morning, I’ve seen rabbits, a couple of foxes and some neighbors I hadn’t seen before. Usually, though, I end up hitting snooze.

  2. sparrow1969 says:

    I hear that about the snooze…It’s a wonder my alarm clock isn’t in pieces after the daily abuse it gets. I’m strongly thinking about reconfiguring my room so that I have to drag my carcass across the room to shut it off. Maybe then I’ll leave the snooze button alone!

  3. Yeah i love it too says:

    I love going to morning walk but m alone cant do tat..

Leave a Reply

