Did you ever wonder what goes on in your fridge?


I’m cleaning my fridge, and  have to wonder what the heck happens in a fridge. Fridge Things are supposed to sit still and wait patiently for you to return and give them purpose. Fridge Things are not supposed to cavort with wild abandon. They are not supposed to jump off of shelves or act like they’ve been drinking and fall down. They are supposed to sit upright, quietly.

Courtesy of Delaware Online

I’m pretty sure that there’s been some kind of party going on in my fridge. As I’ve been really busy and have neglected the inside of my fridge, the Fridge Things, I believe, took entertainment matters in their own hands. I do also suspect they had help from Older and Younger as well. I’ll have to give the young’uns a chat about having too much fun with the Fridge Things.

I’m taking a quick break as I am expecting a big fight with a particularly nasty Fridge Thing, which protested mightily when notified that it had worn out its welcome. I’m now rested up, I’ve got my bleach, my scrubby and my armor. I probably should have made sure I had a rabies shot too.

If nobody hears from me by tomorrow, call for help!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

5 Responses to Did you ever wonder what goes on in your fridge?

  1. Brea says:

    You’ve got your tetanus booster, right? Ohboy.
    When it was time to heave-ho the Wild Fridge Things at our house, we took the only sensible route.
    We got a new fridge. *snicker*
    Seriously, I think the Fridge Things sabotaged the old one so they could get nicer digs. Didn’t do them a BIT of good, as I threw most of them out, after the installation of the new habitat. Start fresh! That’s my new motto!

  2. redriverpak says:

    Didn’t you see “Ghostbusters”? For all you know, your fridge may be a portal to Hell! 🙂

  3. sparrow1969 says:

    There are no Fridge Things, only Zul!!!\

  4. redriverpak says:

    Zul…… She sure looked like Sheena Easton as I remember…..

  5. Brea says:

    *snort* Zul… saw a Stay-Puft marshmallow back pack at Spencer’s yesterday. Bringin’ back memories!

Leave a Reply

