A new phone and another busy day


I bought a new phone yesterday. It’s just a pay-as-you-go phone, but I don’t need anything fancier than that right now. I used to have a Trak phone, but lost the charging cord for it, and it died. I hate being without a phone, so I got myself a new Vorizon phone. This one is much better in that I can buy new ring tones, take pictures and call Canada. My last phone wouldn’t let me call out of the country and, as I have a dear friend who lives in Canada, that’s just no good. It’s amazing to me that when my friend is in town and I call her, and I am still calling Canada…at least as far as my old cell phone was concerned. Something I don’t like about my new phone is that these phones automatically give you a phone number from a city two hours away, so you then have to call them and get a local number. When I set up my kids’ new phones, I called them from my house phone, as they were standing in my living room, and I was calling long distance. What a pain in the beehinder. That’s ok. Easily fixed, and the phone is worth it.

I actually splurged a little and bought myself a new ring tone. So how do you choose?! There are so many to pick from. I finally decided on “Magic Carpet Ride” by Steppenwolf. I’d really like to get the title theme from the Mr. Deity Show, but what I have will do for now.

And, wouldn’t you know it…as soon as I bought my new phone, that darned charging cord for the old one appeared as though it had never been gone. It must have been the house fairies pulling pranks again.

Well, it’s another busy day, and I guess I’ll get it started by taking out the garbage…then off to work.  Tonight it’s more housework, and then tomorrow it’s time for fun!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to A new phone and another busy day

  1. Brea says:

    Aw, them housefairies can be trouble!

  2. sparrow1969 says:

    lol…I’m going to have to start leaving out goodies for them, just to keep the mischief down!

Leave a Reply

