Family night at the State Fair


Last night my family and my brother’s family all went out to the Fair so the kids could go on the rides. My boys took Older Favorite Nephew on the rides while my brother, his wife and Younger Favorite Nephew walked around some of the exhibit buildings. It was nice just to wander around and catch up on stuff.

What mini donuts really look like. OMG they were good!

Last night was a nice mellow night, and the weather was beautiful There wasn’t too many people around, and there was no fighting for parking, or standing in line too long for the boys to get on the rides.

I finally got my mini donuts…HHHHHMMMM Good!

I’m looking forward to the Sugarland concert next weekend, but I think I am more looking forward to just hanging out with my friend who’s coming down from Canada. It’s going to be a good time!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

4 Responses to Family night at the State Fair

  1. redriverpak says:

    You need to shove some of those doughnut things through your PC to me right now! OR ELSE! I will make up and fabricate scandalous lies about you on my blog! Now!! Get to it! I’m waiting!! And don’t even think of skimping on the sugar!!!

    • sparrow1969 says:

      Darnit!

      I’m trying, but all the cinnamon-sugar gummed up my USB port!

      On second thought, go ahead and make up some stuff about me…it’s probably infinitely more interesting than my real life!! 😉

  2. Wonderful site and theme, would really like to see a bit more content though!
    Great post all around, added your XML feed! Love this theme, too!

Leave a Reply

