Family Reunion!


I’ve posted a lot lately about my Favorite Nephews, as they’ve been staying with my parents for the month of July. This weekend, my brother and his wife came to go to the State Fair and then take the boys home. I got to see them a little bit last night, and we’ll be going to have supper with them this evening, and then maybe all go to the Fair together so the kids can have some time riding The Rides. I don’t know that I will actually go for that part, but it will be nice to see them for a little bit.

It used to be that all the family got together during the State Fair, especially on Parade Day, but most of our family is deceased, or live so far away that we never got to know them. So, it’s just my parents, my brother’s family and the three of us.  It’s a little family, but it’ll do. I feel a little bad that they seem to do most of the traveling (they live 5 hours away) and I would like to get over there and visit more often. It would be nice if the boys and I could take a trip and spend some time with them at their farm. More on that later.

Older Son is home from work…time to go!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

