Ahh….the joys of a nice hot bath!


I finally finished painting the bathroom today and we got the new shower curtain up. It’s not completely done as it still needs to have the new light fixture put in and the

I need to get a duck to go with my new tub

mirror and towel bars hung up, etc., but it’s usable for now. The boys have been teasing me that the paint looks pink, though it is a light mocha, so light it’s almost white. I hate pink, and can’t see it myself, but if that’s all they have to tease me about then life’s not so bad.

The boys went out to the YMCA with their father for a few hours, so I took the opportunity to try out the new tub. Ah! It was so nice to soak in hot water again! I laid my head back down into the water and just let it float there for a while and closed my eyes. I thought about all the stuff that’s happened in the last two weeks with this bathroom remodeling project, and reveled in how grateful I am that it’s almost done.  I must have laid there for about 15 minutes just meditating on the joys of a nice, quite bath in my new bathroom.

Then I opened my eyes…and the paint wasn’t pink. Life is good!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

