Oh a tangled web they weave when the plumber doesn’t show up


So I get home today and sign on to my work laptop, and while I’m doing that, I call the plumber to let him know that I’m ready. The boys and I were up late here painting last night to make sure we were good to go with the plumbing being finished today. He said he would be back to put the sink, toilet and shower head in on Thursday morning.

When I called in to their office today, the answer I got was not what I was expecting or desiring. Apparently they’ve had a few people call in sick and are short-handed, so they’ve had to push finishing my bathroom back until Friday.  Argh. You just never fully appreciate a bathroom until you are stuck in a house all day without one!

Seriously, though. With the building boom that is taking place in Minot and the surrounding area now, I should thank my lucky stars that I didn’t get pushed back until next week. So, it’s not as bad as it could be. Still…I’m bummed. I’ve got my bath salts ready for a nice hot soak. It appears that I’m pouting because it will have to wait. I guess I need to put on my big girl panties and suck it up for another day.

The good news is that the drywall guy came today, after not showing up at noon yesterday, and fixed the dings in the wall that happened when the flooring guy was here, and one I put in by accident yesterday -oops!  He’s supposed to be coming back after 12:30 to do a final sanding, so we’ll see if he makes it.

So, since I’m going back to the office tomorrow, Older Son will come and be here to let them in. Thank goodness for Older Son…I know I can count on him to hold the fort down.

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

4 Responses to Oh a tangled web they weave when the plumber doesn’t show up

  1. Hel'wyse says:

    you’re lucky you got a plumber…remember it is 4th July weekend!

  2. sparrow1969 says:

    lol…no kidding!

  3. redriverpak says:

    Thanks for the blogroll addition! I have added you as well, Have a great day! Good luck with the Home Improvement stuff….I do good to remember which end of a nail to hammer into a wall…

  4. sparrow1969 says:

    Hey Redriverpak!

    Thanks so much for adding me, and for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

