Details, Details!


So today I’m still working from home and the guy has been here to put another coat of mud on the walls already. He says he’ll put another coat on after lunch, and then they’ll put the new sub-floor in so the flooring guy can do his thing tomorrow. Today the electrician comes, and that means I need to go grab a new bathroom light on my lunch break. I was a dork and forgot to pick it up when I went to get my new sink faucet.  Have you got any idea how expensive a silly little sink faucet is? I paid $54 and that was for the cheapest one there. Uff-da.

As I am working away at my laptop, I realize all the little things I do at this job are going to have to be transitioned to someone else. It’s going to be a real bummer for a few weeks trying to get everything wrapped up, even after I’ve gone to my new job, I think I might get some calls to help people find stuff or train people how to run my reports. This thought  is really a cheap shot, but perhaps they will appreciate me more when I’m gone. It really doesn’t matter… I’m done being this one department’s doormat, and am ready for the next new adventure. After the first month or so, there will be no more phone calls asking for help, and I’ll be free to just keep moving forward.

So, it’s a day of details. With any luck, most of the home details, at least, will be taken care of by the end of the week!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

