I got the job!


As I am sitting here working from home, I got a meeting request from the one of the ladies I just interviewed with. She called me at the appointed time, and we had a nice conversation during which she offered me the position….YAY!

I am so relieved and happy. I will miss my boss (A LOT), but I’m looking forward to having new and different office politics to deal with. I am guessing that there will be precious little of that given the small office I am joining. It’s going to be a long two weeks waiting for the transfer to happen from one department to another, but I will be so busy tying up loose ends that it will fly right by.

Whew…!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to I got the job!

  1. Brea says:

    WOO HOO! YES! I knew you could do this! So, Friday, it’s fuzzy green frappe day, right?? This requires some celebration, maybe we need to split one of those little choco-bundt cakes they have, right??

Leave a Reply

