Bathroom remodel day #3


Ah, so we’ve made it to the third day! The drywall (something they call ‘green rock’) is up, and the taping and mudding has begun. From where I sit, I can hear the mud being applied and smoothed. If all goes well, a 2nd coat will go on today, then two more coats on Monday. If all goes well, perhaps I’ll be able to paint on Tuesday…at least the wall the toilet and sink will be going on. The rest can wait for later if need be. Wednesday morning the floor guy comes, and the Weds afternoon or Thursday, the plumber comes back to put in the sink and toilet. This afternoon, I have an electrician coming to have a look at my light and ceiling vent. The plumber also notified me that the main water valve to my house has to be replaced as it is so calcified it doesn’t open or close very well. With any luck, I’ll be moved back into my house by Thursday night of next week…whoo!

Here are the latest in the series of progress pictures I took yesterday and today:

I snuck this picture quick this morning before the taping and mudding began

Taken around 1:30 yesterday afternoon

It’s amazing to me how quickly the changes take place! I think today I just might have to go shopping for a new shower curtain, rugs and a whole new set of towels!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Bathroom remodel day #3

  1. Ëarwen says:

    Hey! Thanks so much, Sparrow!! I haven’t ‘seen’ you around before! =)
    ~ Ëarwen

Leave a Reply

