Demolition progress!


It’s only 9:30, and we have progress!

This was my bathroom this morning at 6:30 am

Notice the yucky pink 1950’s bathtub peeking out? Blech…good riddance. See also how close the vanity is to the tub? I got a pedestal sink so I don’t have to worry about shampoo bottles and toothbrushes falling into the black hole of doom between the tub and vanity.

This is the bathroom as of 9:30 am

I can’t believe it’s really happening…I really AM getting a new bathroom! There’s a surreal quality to the idea of having major work done on your home…it’s a whole different story when it starts to happen.

Oh, by the way, say good-bye to the peep-show window in the shower. This house is obviously one of those that was built before showers were common. I’ll be so happy to get rid of that!

I love sneaking in to take pictures while the guy hauls out whatever he just hacked off the wall.

More updates soon!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Demolition progress!

  1. Brea says:

    Holy crap, Batman! LOL, I have the complementary canary-yellow steel bathtub in my house! Matter of fact, when we moved in the whole dang room was IN-YOUR-FACE-YELLOW! Tub, toilet, walls, ceiling, blech.

    WOO HOO! Demolition in progress! Love those breaking noises!

  2. sparrow1969 says:

    lol…we did have a pink toilet, once upon a time. I don’t miss that either!

    OH, and the breaking noises are absolutely music to my ears!

Leave a Reply

