Younger’s cooking supper tonight


I had the hankering for something barbequed, so I told Younger Son to find a recipe and we’d have something grilled tonight. Of course he’s the one cooking the beef ribs. He’s been so excited to use our new grill, and he has insisted on charcoal. It takes forever to cook anything, but it sure does taste good. So, I showed him how to make the sauce and he took the meat outside and commenced to cooking. I can smell it in here, and it smells heavenly.

Along with the grilled beef ribs, we’re having chips and corn on the cob. Nice summer time meal!  After that, we plant the garden…just in time too. It’s supposed to rain tonight!

NOTE: Younger just came in and it’s raining already. So much for gardening!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

3 Responses to Younger’s cooking supper tonight

  1. Brea says:

    LOL! Hey, it didn’t rain for too long, at least! I told OnlySon he could run around in the rain, as it wasn’t thundering or lightning, and he looked at me like I was cracked! (Well, we both know I am, but still…)

    Sounds like a really REALLY good supper. Nomnomnom…

  2. Brea says:

    *wicked giggle* Actually… I had him go out in the front yard and do a sunshine dance while it rained… Ta-DAAA! Yer welcome…

Leave a Reply

