To-do list successfully avoided!


So, it’s already Sunday evening and I put nary a dent in the ominous to-do list from Hell. Oh well. To-do lists are a bit like laundry and dishes in that they don’t run away, they just patiently wait for your return.

I did manage to make it to my Parent’s house today to help mom clean out one of her bedrooms. My mom’s been stowing things away in this bedroom for quite a while and now needs the space, so we did some organizing. Not everything got cleared away, but we put a good-sized dent in it.  Ah…there’s where my dents went!

I also took myself and Younger Son to get hair cuts. He hadn’t had a haircut in months and couldn’t take it any more. I have long hair and only ever get it cut once a year, and today was it. We had a nice lunch, and then I  bought the boys’ new prepaid phones (as their old ones had died).

Tomorrow, I’m hoping will be a more productive day, but at least it wasn’t a complete loss!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to To-do list successfully avoided!

  1. Hel'wyse says:

    ohhh I remember your beautiful hair! did you leave it shouldar length…just a fall of thick silk….dark brown…I thought I would never get the soap rinsed out!

    • sparrow1969 says:

      LOL…Yeah, my hair was a bummer to wash as a child. It’s still pretty thick now, but lined with lots of silver.

      I just trimmed off about two inches, and it still hangs well past my shoulders. I have gotten in the habit of wearing it up, but I like the feel of it when it’s down…and it sure does keep my neck warm in the winter!

Leave a Reply

