Saturday morning and already so much to do


Well, sleeping in was a big success today. Younger Son was up at 8:30 which was early for him, but he just got done spending time at an Air Force ROTC camp where they had to get up at the butt crack of dawn, so that’s not too surprising.

I have a multitude of things to accomplish today, especially since the whole week flew by and not much got done. No outside chores today as the weather is wet and cold. So, here is this weekend’s to-do list:

*Laundry

*Grocery shopping

*Standard weekend cleaning for main living areas of the house

*Organize desk and set up new printer.

*Pull everything out of the hall closed and paint it. Prioritize items and get rid of what we don’t need.

*Pull what’s left in the entry closet and paint it. Also needs a new coat hanger bar installed

*Need to make a trip to Menards to get a coat hanger bar. Also need to shop for a small pedestal sink for the new bathroom.

*Organize laundry/utility area

*Pack up old clothes to take to charity

*Open all boxes in basement. Throw what needs to go and organize the rest for garage sale or give away.

*Go to Mom’s and help her organize her stuff and clear out a couple of bedrooms. She asked for the help, which was a surprise, and help she will get.

*Fix shed door that now decides it doesn’t want to shut.

*Bring lawn mower and boys bikes back from Mom and Dad’s.

Uff-da. The sad thing is that there is way more! I guess I will have to amend this to being this week’s to-do list! But, it’s only 10:50am. No work begins until Noon today. It’s Saturday, darn it!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Saturday morning and already so much to do

  1. Hel'wyse says:

    lololo…and it is now time to arrive at Mom’s house with a lovely batch of muffins, some daisies and roll up sleeves and help her organize those bedrooms…..does one of yr kids drive yet?……I looked at your list and sias oh…3 days worth…because one whole day with mom is rearing its head!!!!!lololololo
    yesterday I helped a friend cook and arrange meals for 176 perople…she is the mother of the bride! today the wedding….
    our garden is crying for help, the basement smells like a week of boot camp (son is home from the state fire camp).so clothes washing and drying and I think I will pop over to the Farmer’s Market…….wish I could be there to help you and yr Mom…love you all muchly…(is that a word even?)

  2. sparrow1969 says:

    LOL…yes, it’s a busy one today for both of us!

    Oh…I wish I had access to a big farmer’s market. The one we have here is ok, but very expensive. Makes it hard to be a locavore when it’s cheaper to eat food that’s shipped in from a foreign country. Oh well. With any luck, one day I will be of the people selling my fruits and veggies at the farmer’s market, but that’s years off.

    One thing I forgot to mention on my list is that I have to plant my garden this weekend. I think I’ll start there first…way more fun!

    HUGS!

Leave a Reply

