Tree is almost down…


Yesterday, my Dad called early and let me know he thought he and the boys could get the tree down…and they did, almost!

I knew there would be a lot of branches, but I didn’t realize just how much a tree can store vertically. They got all the branches off, except the very topmost, and the yard is so full, there was no more room left! What’s left of the tree is just the trunk and a puff-ball on top. It reminds me a little of a long haired cat who’s been given a “lion cut”: Naked with a puff-ball on the end:

I'd look pissed off too if I had a haircut like this one!

All that's left...

So now, all that’s left to do is cut down the branches and get rid of the main part of the tree. Easier said than done. The plan was to finish it off today, but it’s raining, so we’ve put it off until Monday afternoon.

So close…It sure will be nice to have it all done!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

