The quiet of the morning…bliss


I am sitting here quietly reading through other people’s blogs, like the junkie I am, and I realized that I was missing something. So, I quit reading and just paid attention to the sounds around me.

I hear the fish tank bubbling, the traffic going by the front of the house, and the fridge in the kitchen. It’s really quiet when I can hear the fridge in the kitchen.  Ah… the relative silence of a morning when I don’t have to get anyone up but myself is sheer bliss! Now if I just had a newspaper to sift through and some coffee to slurp…

Today is Friday and I have a short day at work, so that’s a bonus. I’ll come home at 3pm and then take Younger to his ROTC Camp meeting. I think we’ll do pizza for supper tonight. It should be a nice relaxing Friday evening. Maybe we’ll even get a movie just for fun.

I am hopeful that the day will continue and end as peacefully as it began.

***Editors Note, 5 minutes after posting***

Yeah, so about that stuff you just read up above? Not gonna happen. Dad called and he says he wants to come take the tree down today! So, I’ll run around and wake up the zombies, er, I mean, boys, and get them started for the day. That’s ok…the quiet was nice while it lasted!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

