The Shed is moved!


I couldn’t believe it when I got a call from Younger Son at 4pm today to tell me that by the time he got home from school my Dad and Older Son had moved the shed halfway across the yard already! Wow!

After work I picked up my Mom, grabbed some pizza, and we all had a nice supper together. When we drove in at 5:30 Dad and Younger Son were just leveling out the dirt where the shed used to be.

So, here are some before and after pictures:

You can see in this picture the tree behind the shed that has to come down

Taken this morning at 7am

In this picture, you can see how big my yard looks now!

Taken at 6pm this evening

So, now that nasty tree can come down and be made into firewood for my friends! Once the tree is down I will put a garden in where the shed used to be. First domino down…whoopee!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

