Wisdom teeth…Ugh!


I took this morning off to take Younger Son, aged 15, to his appointment with the oral surgeon. He’s got impacted wisdom teeth…Uff-da. Poor kid has big teeth and there’s no more room left.

The good news is that the surgeon says his case isn’t terrible, and it will be pretty text-book, as wisdom tooth extractions go. He should only be in surgery for about 45 minutes, and should be back up and running fine in about 5 days. How times have changed, and for the better! When I had my wisdom teeth out, also at age 15, I was awake and spent 2 1/2 hours in the dentist chair. I’m so glad for Younger Son that he gets to take a nap during the whole thing!!! 🙂

So the surgery is set for 8am June 17th. It’s a good excuse for me to take two days off from work, and get some stuff done around the house while Younger Son heals up. The Dr. told him today that it is mandatory for him to sit around watching tv and eating ice cream after surgery, to which he replied with a big grin!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Wisdom teeth…Ugh!

  1. breaaire says:

    LOL! The pain isn’t fun, but the perks can be…

    Tell Younger Son to be glad that he is getting them out now, though, instead of 10 years down the road… when getting older makes everything tougher…. Us old people don’t bounce so well anymore…

  2. sparrow1969 says:

    I hear that… I definitely feel less bouncy every day!

Leave a Reply

