Moving the backyard shed…the first domino


Well, tonight the prep begins, and tomorrow hopefully it will be done. That’s right…it’s finally time to move the shed!

It never failed that any time the boys were free, or my Dad was free, it would rain. If the weather was nice, then schedules conflicted. This week, I think the cosmic gears are finally aligned and the shed will be moved! Dad says he thinks the four of us can move it the 20 across the yard to its new resting spot. I hope he’s right.

Once the shed is moved, we can cut down that nasty dying tree located directly behind the shed. After that, the fence can go up…the fence I’ve wanted for 10 years is now going to finally go up. On the fence will go grape vines and arctic kiwis.  I will now have space to put the fruit trees I’ve wanted for so long, and will take advantage of the fall tree sales.

My space will be defined… it will be beautified…it will be MINE! (cue evil laughter)

Pictures to come!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

One Response to Moving the backyard shed…the first domino

  1. breaaire says:

    Arctic kiwi??? WTH? You know, you find the coolest stuff. LOL, glad you’re getting your space, my friend! I really need to get into my backyard too… I think our shed is going to not only move, but be demolished and replaced within the next year or so. I’ve had enough of that horrendous-looking thing! I want to replace it with a nice wooden one, maybe…

Leave a Reply

