Today’s list of things to do


I am off work today and tomorrow (Yay!).  However, there’s a lot to be done, as I have contractors coming to give me bids on a bathroom remodel and window replacement this morning, and I have a gigantic garage sale to prepare for which starts tomorrow. Here’s my list of stuff that must be accomplished:

1. Fumigate Younger Son’s room so when the guy goes in to look at the windows he doesn’t die. ( What the heck is it with teenage boys and their smelly rooms? Some days I wonder if there’s a body hidden in there somewhere.)

2. Do laundry all day long (I have a lot of stuff that’s going in the sale tomorrow that’s been packed away)

3. Scrub bathroom

4. Scrub kitchen

5. Straighten up living room

6. Straighten up my room

7. Unpack what feels like several hundred boxes of stuff that’s left over from my married life (I’m sure it can’t be more than 10, but it feels like a lot more)

8. Pull out all old kitchen stuff I don’t use any more and evaluate for garage sale

9. Pull out all scrap booking stuff for garage sale ( I never did use much of that stuff)

10. Get out the stickers and marker to price all the crap I’m getting rid of. (Fun times ahead!)

11. I know there’s more…I’m sure it will creep across my brain after I post this!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

6 Responses to Today’s list of things to do

  1. breaaire says:

    LOL! So… no lunch tomorrow, hunh? I truly don’t envy you today, my friend. Sorry… *snicker, giggle* At least there’s some sunshine comin’ our way! And Sunday!! Pagans in the Park! WOOT WOOT!

  2. sparrow1969 says:

    Hey Brea…I just love your *snicker, giggles*!

    You’re right, I can’t make it for lunch tomorrow, but hopefully later in the afternoon for Pagan’s in the Park!

    How’s things on your end of the internet?

    • breaaire says:

      busybee, busybee… hummin’ along… Runnin’ all weekend… girl comes home tomorrow…busybusybusybee…! (Sudden popflash of Pooh dressed as a “little black rain cloud”) Oh, hangin’ in there!

  3. Wow you have been having a fun day (do you detect a note of sarcasm travelling over the Internet?) But actually, I enjoy clearing stuff out of my house – at least once I start. Hope it’s gone well for you.

    • sparrow1969 says:

      lol…actually it hasn’t been too bad. I managed to get almost everything done today and treated myself to a nice lunch. You’re right, it is a joy to clear stuff out, but boy is it hard to get going!

      Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Hel'wyse says:

    12. make sure I have enuf money to make change
    13. what goes out for sale stays out…what is left will either be donated or thrown
    14. make sure there is coffee for you and yr Mom (she would be good company) and lots of chocolate chip cookies for you both to eat
    15. just be happy….you are clearing out!

Leave a Reply

