Beer and Pizza…Heaven!


So, it was a long day at work. Not terrible, just looooong. I thought I’d never get done and get out. As I have a lot to do tonight, I thought I would grab some pizza at Papa Murphy’s. I’m so glad I did…I got the chicken pesto pizza…Yummy!!

As I’m sitting here munching on this fabulous pizza and reading blogs, I realized I was thirsty. And then a thought hit me…I’ve got beer! Whoo!

I generally don’t keep beer in the house, but I get some once in a while, and today I just happened to have some Sam Adams Cream Stout in the fridge. OMG…pizza and beer.  It’s just like peanut butter and jelly in that they are just made for each other.

The sad thing is that I will pay dearly tomorrow, for consuming this wonderful food and drink combination today…but it’s worth it!

May you never hunger.  May you never thirst. May you always have beer handy when you’re eating pizza!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

3 Responses to Beer and Pizza…Heaven!

  1. Hel'wyse says:

    AMEN SISTER

  2. breaaire says:

    May you never hunger, May you never thirst! May your pizza tree be fruitful, and the beer patch be well-planted! All Hail the Gods of Italian cooking and German brewing!

Leave a Reply

